Tags

, , , , , , , ,

If you steal my sunshine…

Len – “Steal My Sunshine

Len – "Steal My Sunshine"

Best Listened To: At any time. This song is the perfect ’90s summer songs no question, and it gets better every time you listen to in.

Iconic Summer Lyric: “I was lying on the bench slide in the park across the street / L-a-t-e-r that week”

youtu.be

Sugar Ray – “Fly

Sugar Ray – "Fly"

Best Listened To: While jumping off the diving board at a pool party.

Iconic Summer Lyric: “I just wanna fly / Put your arms around me baby, put your arms around me baby.”

youtu.be

Carlos Santana feat. Rob Thomas – “Smooth

Carlos Santana feat. Rob Thomas – "Smooth"

Best Listened To: While sweating your ass off sitting on your front apartment stoop.

Iconic Summer Lyric: “Man, it’s a hot one / Like seven inches from the midday sun”

youtu.be

Soundgarden – “Black Hole Sun

Soundgarden – "Black Hole Sun"

Best Listened To: When you think you might die of butt sweat.

Iconic Summer Lyrics: “Boiling heat, summer stench / ‘Neath the black the sky looks dead”

youtu.be


View Entire List ›

First published here: http://j.mp/1UGuCzT

